Keong Sim Bio, Age, Height, Family, Wife, Career, Movie, TV

By | March 11, 2024

Keong Sim Biography

Keon is an American actor. He played Dr. Sung Park in the TNT medical drama Monday Mornings and Pastor Wayne in the Netflix series Dead to Me.

How old is Keong Sim?

His date of birth is not so clear but he’s said to be 54 years old as of 2023.

Keong Sim Height

He measures 5 feet 9 inches tall.

Who are Keong Sim’s parents?

Bad enough, reliable details of Keong’s parents and siblings are not available, even though, Sim was born in South Vietnam to South Korean parents, but relocated to the US when he was 4 years old.

Is Keong Sim married?

He hasn’t revealed much details about his marriage and also his former relationships.

Keong Sim Career

Come 2001, Sim began his movie profession as a supporting actor in a comedy short film called “I Love Susie”. He became so famous as an actor in 2009 due to his impressive acting as Bruce Wong in a comedy drama movie called “The Flying Scissors” wrote by Jonah Tulis. The movie was so much successful and is rated at 8.4 on IMDB so far. Apart from this, Keong is famous for acting both big and small roles in many movies as well as short films among them Space Sweepers, Breaking New in Yuba County, Hillbilly Elegy, Autonomous, Time to Hunt, The Sun Is Also a Star, Time-Stoppers, and Olympus Has Fallen.

Additionally, the actor began his TV journey in 2003 as William Suan in a crime drama and Mystery series called “Law & Order: Criminal Intent”. In 2013, he gained global fame on television due to his remarkable work as Dr. Sung Park in a drama series titles “Monday Mornings” wrote by David E. Kelley.

On to of his skills as an improvisational theater actor and teacher, Keong has served at The Public Theater in New York City, and the Steppenwolf Theater in his local town back home, and also around the globe, in places like Canada, Cuba, England and the Czech Republic. He has served extensively using improvisation techniques for corporate training seminars.

Keong Sim Movie

  • 2009 – The Flying Scissors
  • 2010 – The Last Airbender
  • 2011 – My Freakin’ Family
  • 2013 – Inventing Adam
  • 2018 – American
  • 2019 – The Sun is Also a Star
  • 2020 – Hillbilly Elegy
  • 2021 – Breaking News in Yuba County
  • 2023 – Float

Keong Sim TV Shows

  • 2003 – Law & Order: Criminal Intent
  • 2004 – Law & Order
  • 2005 – Rescue Me
  • 2010 – The Forgotten
  • 2010 – Southland
  • 2011 – The Protector
  • 2013 – Monday Mornings
  • 2015 – Scorpion
  • 2018 – The Good Doctor
  • 2017 – Vice Principals
  • 2017 – Law & Order True Crime
  • 2019 – Better Call Saul
  • 2021 – Mayans M.C
  • 2023 – The Lincoln Lawyer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *